Travel

If we live truly, we shall see truly. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Not everyone wants to travel the world, but most people can identify at least one place in the world they’d like to visit before they die. Where is that place for you, and what will you do to make sure you get there?

I want to visit lots of places. I want to live in lots of places. I love the mountains. I’d like to ski every day. I want to speak Spanish fluently and live where life is relaxed, where “mañana” means “some other time” and no one really cares when that is.

It’s the “one place to visit before you die” that I can’t wrap my brain around. I want to have enough life to do it all, not just visit one “special” place. I want to go back to places again and again.

I’m torn between the desire for deep roots and the urge to travel. If, tomorrow, someone offered me a free trip anywhere in the world,  I’d head to South America.

This entry was posted in Trust30 Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

